EU Disclosure Regulation

green benefit AG is a tied agent of BN & Partners Capital AG according to section 3 para. 2 German Wertpapierinstitutsgesetz (WpIG) The mandatory information according to the EU Disclosure Regulation of BN & Partners Capital AG as investment firm / financial advisor can be found here BN & Partner.

BN & Partner Logo

The green benefit Global Impact Fund is a financial product within the context of Art. 8 of Regulation (EU) 2019/2088 (Disclosure Regulation).

ESG - Environment, Social, Governance

In the context of sustainable investments, it is inevitable to come across the two abbreviations SRI (“Socially responsible investment”) and ESG, the latter being the abbreviation of the three dimensions “environment”, “social” and, in contrast to the pillar model, the dimension “governance”.

History
The origins of SRI date back hundreds of years. Already in biblical times, guidelines for ethical investments were anchored in Jewish law, which were later continued by the church in the middle of the 17th century. Over time, however, it evolved into a generic term for all investments that choose according to social and environmental criteria. Despite the disparate interpretations and different definitions, SRI essentially means the following:

Integration of certain non-financial concerns, such as ethical, social or environmental concerns, into the investment process

ESG-Logo

EU-Offenlegungsverordnung

Die green benefit AG ist vertraglich gebundener Vermittler der BN & Partners Capital AG gemäß § 2 Abs. 10 KWG. Die Pflichtangaben gemäß der EU-Offenlegungsverordnung der BN & Partners Capital AG als Wertpapierfirma/Finanzberater finden Sie nachfolgend unter BN & Partner.

BN & Partner Logo

Der green benefit Global Impact Fund ist ein Finanzprodukt im Sinne des Art. 8 der Verordnung (EU) 2019/2088 (Offenlegungsverordnung).

ESG - Environment, Social, Governance

Im Zusammenhang mit nachhaltigen Investments stößt man unweigerlich auf die beiden Abkürzungen SRI („Socially responsible investment“) und ESG, wobei letztere die Abkürzung der drei Dimensionen “environment“, “social“ und im Unterschied zu dem Säulenmodell die Dimension “governance“ darstellt.

Geschichte
Die Wurzeln von SRI liegen bereits hunderte von Jahren zurück. So waren schon zu biblischer Zeit im jüdischen Gesetz Richtlinien für ethische Investments verankert, die später durch die Kirche Mitte des 17. Jahrhunderts weiterfortgeführt wurden. Im Laufe der Zeit entwickelte es sich jedoch zu einem Oberbegriff für alle Investments, die nach sozialen und ökologischen Kriterien auswählen. Trotz der unheitlichen Deutungsansätze und verschiedenen Definitonen bedeutet SRI im Kern folgendes:

Integration bestimmter nichtfinanzieller Belange, wie ethische, soziale oder ökologische Belange, in den Investitionsprozess

ESG-Logo